Archive for Team allows users to archive a message for the entire Team. You can Archive For Team by either selecting the Archive for Team button, or by pressing Shift + E on your keyboard.
When you choose a Message to Archive for Team, it will archive the Message for all members of your Team. The user that archives the Message will be highlighted in the Activity Tab.
Archiving For Multiple Teams
When a Message is shared to multiple Teams and a user Archives For Teams, the Message will be archived for members of the current Team, i.e. a message is visible to Team A and Team B and is Archived for Team in Team A. All users in Team A will have the message archived. Users of Team B will not have the message archived.
You can find the archived Message in your Archive filter and your All filter, just like any other archived Message. You can also unarchive the message for yourself just like any other archived message.
Unarchiving Archived for Team Messages
There are two ways that archived messages can be unarchived.
Option 1: Add a Comment
The first way is to tag a person and comment on the message. SEDNA automatically unarchives a message when a comment is added to a message. This is due to the new content for the users to read.
- Go to Archive
- Find the message
- Tag the person who needs to action the message
- Comment on the message
Option 2: Unarchive
From the Archive filter a user can bulk unarchive any messages from this view.
- Go to the Archive filter
- Search for is:Unread
- Click Batch Select
- Shift+Select the messages
- Choose Unarchive
Note: There are multiple other ways to unarchive messages, the above steps and gif are only examples of simple ways.