Tier Availability: Private Tags are available to Pro and Enterprise Edition Sedna customers.
We’ve expanded the way you can use tags in Sedna with Private Tags. Individual users are now able to create Tags which nobody else can see or interact with. This enables greater personal customisation and organisation within the solo inbox. There is also an option to add Private Tags to the user’s shared inboxes.
Private Tags are represented in yellow, making them easily distinguishable from other tag types.
➕: Private Tags are only visible to you and cannot be shared with other users.
➕: Users have the ability to create, pin, edit, archive and delete Private tags themselves.
You do not need IT Admin and Superusers access, unlike the other types of Tags.
How Private Tags Work
Private Tags operate similarly to other Sedna tags (Job, Category, and Person) and complement these tagging options. When Tags are attached to an email, they will appear in this order:
- Job Tag
- Category Tag
- Person Tag
- Private Tag
Create As Many Private Tags As You Need
- Simply click '+ Private Tag', on the Tags Panels
- The pop-up Tag Panel will open > Click 'Create'
- Enter the name of the Tag you want to create
After creating the Tag, a notification will confirm its successful creation and apply the Tag to the selected message. You can also create Private Tags in your Settings.
Pin Your Important Private Tags
You may pin your favourite Private Tags so they appear at the top of your list. Do this by hovering over each Tag and clicking the 'pin' icon.
Edit, Archive, Or Delete Your Private Tags Anytime
Should you no longer need a Private Tag, you can easily edit, archive or delete it in your Settings. To edit a Private Tag's name, click on the tag, press 'Edit' and then 'Update'.
Like with other Tag types, deleting a Private Tag means it cannot be recovered, and any emails with that Private Tag will no longer show the Tag. Alternatively, archived Private Tags can be recovered, and emails with the archived Private Tag will still show that Tag.
*Note to IT Support users: Please reach out to your Customer Success Manager should you wish to disable this feature for your tenant.