The following steps are intended for users with IT permissions. Archiving may be used when a user has left an organization or no longer needs SEDNA. Once a user has been archived, they can be activated again by following the same steps and selecting activate.
Important: Archiving a User will Immediately disable access
Steps to Archive a User
- Select your name in the bottom-left of SEDNA and choose Manage Users.
- Look through the user list and click on the username of the user being archived.
- Click archive in the lower lefthand corner.
Question: May I unarchive them?
Question: If I have archived them, will sent or received messages be available if I need to investigate a compliance or business issue?
Answer: Yes, All the emails they received or sent will be still available